I don’t love Christmas

Confession time, guys.

I don’t feel like writing some cookie-cutter I-love-Christmas-it’s-so-magical-I’m-so-blessed blog post because, honestly, I don’t love Christmas. I like it, I do, and I’m really not trying to dampen the mood. But it’s Wednesday I don’t enjoy lying.

But I also don’t love the idea of going into detail. I guess I just don’t have the energy. Don’t get me wrong, there are things I’m looking forward to, like my family’s Chinese food on Christmas eve tradition, the abundance of baking my mother has done over the past few day, and the very slim chance that my parents got me Taylor Swift tickets for Christmas (but, like, hella slim). But, I don’t know, sometimes I wish I could just skip over the whole thing.

Regardless, I do hope everyone has a lovely next few days. And by everyone I mean the 50ish people who read this each week. Eat a lot and don’t worry about working it off until the new year.

Oh, and please pray for snow for me. I may not love Christmas but I like it a whole lot more when it’s white.

Leave a Reply

