Quiche

I made quiche today. From scratch. That’s a lie, the pie crust was pre-made. But otherwise I made quiche today. And I am currently eating said quiche because it’s fucking delicious. I’m sorry for swearing. Or am I? I don’t swear in my blog posts very often but maybe it’s time for a change. A blog revolution.

In today’s post I was going to profess my love for Taylor Swift to all of you, because her 5th album just dropped and she is my sovereign queen. But I didn’t have time to do that post justice so I’m saving it for later. Sorry, Tay. I promise I’ve listened to your album a good 8 times all the way through since it released.

Instead I’m typing this nonsense stream of consciousness thing because why not. I haven’t done this. This should be a thing. Honestly I’m not editing my thoughts; I’m just typing. Well, I just edited that last sentence, because I put a comma where there is now a semi colon because grammar. Is it semi colon? Or semi-colon? Semicolon? The internet didn’t underline that in red, so let’s go with that one.

I donated blood this morning. It was good times. My arm hurts. The nurse who took my blood was the friendliest woman. She told me this amazing story about her family that I don’t feel comfortable sharing because it is rather personal. But her name was Sherry and she was great. My haemoglobin was going strong today, but was almost on the fence. I vow to eat more asparagus.

I’m realizing now that I probably sound drunk right now. I promise I’m not. In fact, I don’t even really drink anymore. And by “don’t even really” I mean I don’t. I have not consumed alcohol at a single party this year, and almost no one has noticed, which is hilarious to me because apparently that means I have a strong sense of contact drunk. Or I just sound drunk all the time. Like now. I was keeping the whole not-drinking thing under wraps because other people seem to care about it a lot more than I do. I don’t have any issue with drinking, I just don’t feel like it. I don’t care enough. But I guess it isn’t so under the wraps now.

I will say one thing about Taylor’s album, and Taylor in general: I really appreciate that she sings a lot about boys. You know why? Because when you are in your late teens and early 20s like Taylor and like myself, boys are a pretty big deal. She understands the struggle of falling for cute boys and the ups and downs of having feelings at this age. Bless your heart, Tay. If you haven’t listened to her album go to that. I recommend “Blank Space” and “Wildest Dreams.”

I think that’s all I have to say today. I have finished my quiche so it only seems appropriate that I have also finished my blog post.

Sweat dreams, kids.

One thought on “Quiche

  1. Will go look up that album. Thanks for the post! Random amalgamations of thoughts are awesome. And SEMICOLONS RULE! ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

Leave a Reply

