21

This is not an Adele reference.

Here are some cool facts for you. The somewhat theme of this post is my 21st birthday, which was yesterday. This post is the 21st post I’ve written on this blog, so based on weeks, today is marecredi’s 21st birthday. And today just so happens to be the 21st of May. There are also 21 people following this blog at this moment.

You probably don’t think that is as cool as I do, but like THAT’S SO COOL.

I’ll make this brief because I’m so tired it’s ridiculous, and I really don’t have much to say. I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who contributed to making my birthday pretty rad, even if it was just a wall post or snapchat. I got to smile all day long because of you. I also really want to say thank you to everyone who has kept up with this blog over these past 21 weeks. Upon coming home for the summer, a lot of people I have not seen for a while have told me, “Oh I read your blog every week!” First of all, it’s weird. But mostly oh my gosh it’s so sweet. For reals it brightens my day to hear things like that. I hope to keep you interested with my mundane activities and thoughts well into the future.

Being 21 is a weird feeling and it’ll take a while to get used to. Actually I probably won’t get used to it until I turn 22. But let’s not talk about that.

I am so tired that I can’t think of a coherent and not awkward ending so I’ll just stop myself before I say something like “peace out, home slices.”

(Whoops.)

Leave a Reply

