Here are some words I did not write

It’s a one-of-those-days kind of days.

Maybe this is a cop out post but I really just don’t have the brain power right now. There are things I want to write about, but I couldn’t do them justice.

So instead I give you a quotation. Probably my favourite quotation, actually. I read this a few years ago and it just stuck. Normally I’m not very big on quotations, because using someone else’s words to help you understand how you feel leads me to believe you don’t feel exactly like that. Because who can explain you better than you? But I like this one. Call it cheesy if you want, but I think it’s well worded and an interesting thought.

Okay enough from me. Just read it.

“Almost nobody can learn to think or believe to know, but not a single human being can be taught to feel … the moment you feel, you’re nobody-but-yourself. To be nobody-but-yourself ā€“ in a world which is doing its best, night and day, to make you everybody else ā€“ means to fight the hardest battle which any human being can fight; and never stop fighting.”

E. E. Cummings, from “A Poets Advice to Students”.

Some food for thought. I feel like I should apologize for not writing something more in depth or intelligent, but then I remember that I don’t owe any of you anything. I’m sorry, that sounds mean. I don’t mean it like that. Just… yeah. Okay. I hope your not having a one-of-those-days day.

Leave a Reply

